Feeding the Swans – Scrapbooking the daily Adventures


Feeding the Swans - dapfniedesign - title

Happy Saturday again! It has been a week since the last post, but I was busy with scrapping some adventures (old and new). Having a (more or less) full time job leaves me just enough time to be creative, but sometimes less time to show it to you on my blog! I try to be more consistent again and write regular blogposts – a girl can try!

So, this weekend’s layout is all about the fact that I LOVE feeding the ducks and the swans down at Throop Mill. Yeah, I know. Bread is like junk food for our quacky, feathered friends. I tried giving them lettuce once, but they didn’t like it. So I was back to giving them the white, nasty bread. Oh well.Feeding the Swans - dapfniedesign

A while ago I bought a paper pad at TKmaxx from American Crafts “My Girl” and I haven’t used it – until now! The collection is quite girly, so I made sure I was in the pictures this time!

I also used some label stamps from a Papierprojekt Moment-Stempel Set “Label Liebe” for the embellishment clusters, added some wooden feathers, stars, enamel dots, sprinkles and stickers.

Feeding the Swans - dapfniedesign - close up 1

I also found a lonely, pink paper rosette and a pink heart-shaped paper clip to add to my layout.

Inspired by Shimelle, I tried to use a non-white-cardstock background. So this time it is a blue, flowery-burst pattern and I really like it! Quite nice for a change, don’t you think?

Feeding the Swans - dapfniedesign - close up 2

I do have some more layouts ready for you, so watch this space next weekend!

Thank you for stopping by! Wishing you all a lovely weekend!

4 thoughts on “Feeding the Swans – Scrapbooking the daily Adventures

  1. Looks great! Love the rosette and that little collection of buttons tucked in there! Lovely coloured bg, too:):) Hah! I can imagine time being at a premium with full time work…. well done even managing to do the occasional post!!

Leave a Reply

