Love & Live – Scrapbooking Layout with a bunch of Labels


Love & Live - dapfniedesign - Moment-Stempel by Papierprojekt - title

Happy Saturday again! Where has the week gone again?! So much happened in just seven days: Half term was over and we were back to school; I did a lot of Maths revision for my calculator paper on Thursday and on Friday we had a massive street party at school with all the 270 children to celebrate the Queen’s 90th Birthday. Phew. Back to some pretty paper:

So this weekend’s layout is entirely made out of my scraps basket and features mainly spring greens, blues and turquoise colours and patterns. The title emerged from using the two phrases underneath: LOVE the life you live. LIVE the life you love.

Love & Live - dapfniedesign - Moment-Stempel by Papierprojekt

But the best thing here: Every picture (Old Harry Rocks in the Purbecks) has three labels attached. They are all stamped with the Moment-Stempel set “Label Liebe” in combination with the set “Mini Sprueche”, which fit together perfectly! The set “Mini Sprueche” is a German set and contains sentiments like “Happy Dance”, “Oh my heart”, “What a day”, “Little Moments” or “Adventurous”. Being bilingual sometimes has its advantages in combining both languages on one page!

Love & Live - dapfniedesign - Moment-Stempel by Papierprojekt - close up 1

Can you spot that little heart with the exclamation mark? It comes from the set “Planner Love” or “Planer Liebe” (available in English and German!). I thought it was quite cute so I used it as an element in my stamped embellishment cluster!

Love & Live - dapfniedesign - Moment-Stempel by Papierprojekt - close up 3

Love & Live - dapfniedesign - Moment-Stempel by Papierprojekt - close up 2

Looking at this layout, I really felt “gluecklich & zufrieden” (both words translate as “happy”) and I love how it turned out in the end (and I am really pleased that I was using up my pretty paper scraps!). Have you been hording those scraps lately?! Bring them back out, they are still gorgeous!

Wishing you a happy Saturday and as it is Happy Scrappy Friends weekend – I’ll be back tomorrow morning for a new scrapbooking layout with a blog hop with my scrappy friends!


All stamps used in this layout are from Papierprojekt. I received them for free to use them on my scrapbooking layouts and other projects. Find them in the shop here, just a click away:
papierprojekt_momentstempel_pps033papierprojekt_momentstempel_pps034papierprojekt_momentstempel_pps015

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Love & Live – Scrapbooking Layout with a bunch of Labels

  1. What a lovely summery LO…..those colours are gorgeous… & funny, I’ve spent the whole day using up scraps by making some hand crafted embellies! It feels GOOD to use up stuff, eh? Enjoy your weekend:):)

Leave a Reply

