Happy Scrappy Friends – June 2016 – 3 Ladies & a Bunch of Numbers and Flowers


signatur HSF 3 Ladies - dapfniedesign - HappyScrappyFriends June 2016 - title

Is it June already? Last month I was too busy to join in with the lovely Ladies from Happy Scrappy Friends team, but this month I am back on track for a new challenge! Today we would like you to use your die-cuts on your project. Let’s be honest here, everyone (well, every crafter/scrapbooker) has TONS of them! Now, bring them on!

You should have come from Dana, otherwise you can start here. Your next stop is with Dori. If you would like to take part and share your creation, please post a comment at Happy Scrappy Friends with a link to your project.

My layout tells the story about three Ladies – Lorraine, Cathy and I. We wrote our Maths GCSE together and met up to do some revision beforehand. I certainly had a lot of fun teaching again – I missed it since I last did it in Germany six years ago! Lorraine and Cathy gave me a bunch of roses and a gift card for NEXT to say thank you. They are so sweet!

3 Ladies - dapfniedesign - HappyScrappyFriends June 2016 - layout

In my layout I’ve gone wild with the numbers theme and a good variety of die-cuts: There is a chipboard frame and some chipboard letters, some acrylic numbers, number stickers and punched and die-cut circles and hearts. The three bigger hearts are a find from IKEA and their paper section🙂

3 Ladies - dapfniedesign - HappyScrappyFriends June 2016 - close up 1

There are also the smaller die-cut numbers in soft pink and teal blue – I used some of my metal die-cut alphabets (by Quickutz, then Lifestyle Crafts – and then gone?) I nearly forgot I had lurking underneath my BigShot.

I also added some small, red numbers and added the date with this alphabet too. Some wood veneer found their way on there as well. As most of the time I finished it off with some sprinkles and small epoxy hearts.

3 Ladies - dapfniedesign - HappyScrappyFriends June 2016 - close up 2

I hope you like what you see and I gave you some inspiration to use a lot of die-cuts in your project. Thank you so much for stopping by! Your next stop is with Dori. And just in case you got a bit lost, here is the whole list of this month’s blog hop:

Alexandra
Cathleen
Dana
Daphne (<— You are here!)
Dori
Elvan
Jana
Marjan
Sandra
Blog

4 thoughts on “Happy Scrappy Friends – June 2016 – 3 Ladies & a Bunch of Numbers and Flowers

Leave a Reply

