On the Beach again – Scrapbooking Layout with a lot of Paper Scraps


On the Beach again - dapfniedesign - title

On the Beach again - dapfniedesign - close up 4I LOVE Saturdays – don’t you? Especially Saturday mornings: You get out of bed in your own time, maybe even have a cuppa or two before getting up for real, then you contemplate your plans (or no plans) for the day and Monday seems centuries away! Sunday mornings are OK too, but then you already can feel the end of the weekend coming on really quickly and soon it is back to school again. Don’t get me wrong – I LOVE my job at school: great children and great colleagues. Easy. But I love weekends too! I think it is really important in life to do a job you really enjoy – why would I go to work and be miserable all day? Anyway – this is my opinion, let’s move on to this week’s layout! Hooray!

 

This project is part of a double spread, although I would not call it a double layout. I created this page with a trustworthy basis of three photos stacked together in a column. I raided my scrap basket (yeah!) for blue and turquoise strips to pile up left of the photos. I also found three special patterned circles I once punched out for a layout but never made it. Finally it was their time to use them as corners of my visual triangle.

On the Beach again - dapfniedesign - Scrapbooking layout

When I created this layout the two newest items I bought were the Selfie- and Camera-Washi Tape, so I really had to include them on here (luckily I was scrapping a selfie after all!).On the Beach again - dapfniedesign - close up 1

Can you spot the stamped elements on this page? I used a label stamp from the Moment-Stempel set “Label Liebe” by Papierprojekt – just one of them but in a repeated way so it points towards the main paper cluster on the page. I also used it in the circle-corners I created on the top and the bottom right.On the Beach again - dapfniedesign - close up 3

I chose red as the colour for the title because of my red bobble hat I was wearing. But looking at it with just these two red spots on the page – it didn’t seem balanced! So I decided to add little asterisks to counterbalance the red on the overall page design.

On the Beach again - dapfniedesign - close up 2

And I think it worked!

Remember when I told you in the beginning, that this page was part of a double spread? I won’t show you the other part this week, but next weekend! But I’m kind and already can give you a small sneak! Have a great weekend and I hope the weather stays fine wherever you are!

Brave the Wave - dapfniedesign - title

 

One thought on “On the Beach again – Scrapbooking Layout with a lot of Paper Scraps

  1. I really love that touch of red sparkle….& a, listing after that selfie washi tape. What a fab idea! Looks really cold in your photos…but hey! That’s the weather & it’s good to get out in it! Enjoy the rest of your weekend…& yes! Saturday’s rock;)!!!!

Leave a Reply

