Brave the Wave – Scrapbooking Layout Part two


Brave the Wave - dapfniedesign - title

Another week has gone by and it is – yes, you guessed right – Saturday again! What a week it has been with all this EU decisions.
But I don’t want to linger in politics, let’s celebrate the second part of the layout from last week!

This one is actually just 6×8″, but it is part of a full 12×12 page with pocket space for four photos. I picked up on the elements from last week’s layout to match the double spread: The background is a white/grey pattern, the other patterned papers are similar and I even picked same ones, the title is red with red accents in the visual triangle. Of course I used more of the label stamp from the Moment-Stempel set “Label Liebe” by Papierprojekt – the same way I used it on the first layout. All these elements bring it nicely together!

Brave the Wave - dapfniedesign - Scrapbooking divided Page Protector close up

This is the full page with the four photos and the smaller title and journaling page.Brave the Wave - dapfniedesign - Scrapbooking divided Page Protector

And this is how it looks in my album when the pages are side by side. Yes, certainly a success!

On the Beach again & Brave the Wave - dapfniedesign

I really like the idea of taking elements from one page and applying it onto another – this was one of the topics in Shimelle’s latest online class “The Scrapbook Process” (find all the information about it HERE). I loved the class and it changed my way of organising and understanding the life of a scrapbooking album! 😉 I really recommend it for everyone sharing this great hobby!

I’m back next Saturday with another scrapbooking layout from my 2016 album! Enjoy your weekend!

One thought on “Brave the Wave – Scrapbooking Layout Part two

Leave a Reply

